Fumbling in February

Here we are, one month into the new year. And guess what? No new short story yet. Again, I am frustrated by my inability to churn out great material with anything resembling consistent frequency. I did start a few different stories (which I may some day eventually finish), but I never did find that spark with any of them. You know what I’m talking about. That love at first sight  moment. Writers have that too you know. Only thing is we have them for inanimate objects (Harry from In Bruges anyone?) like a mug of coffee and a well written read.

Though probably some of my time the past month was spent being unproductive by design. I took a little vacation to visit some family Down Under. It was refreshing, and I do think I actually stumbled across a few good ideas I could try for February. And that wasn’t all. I did contribute to a couple of writing prompts in reddit (read them here) in the past month. That was a fun experience. I do think I’ll pop by there more often when I’m having a dry spell. The prompts can be…stimulating.

Well…here’s to a hopefully more productive February ahead!

Leave a Reply

